The Space Tortoise.

The Space tortoise visits 029I’m lucky in the sense that I’ve been able to maintain friendships with most of my childhood friends and I’m constantly awestruck and inspired by their exploits and the paths they’ve taken in life. This week I had my old friends Toph and Aaron at the house. Aaron’s what I’d refer to as kind of a  “Namaste dude.”  He goes to burning man, sews his own clothes, walks on stilts and is actually an extremely talented crafts man. He’s used an old pick-up truck to construct a monstrous puke green camper he and Toph have dubbed; The Space Tortoise. It’s equiped with a waterfilter, sink, mini solar powered fridge and a bed- they drove comfortably down from Oakland.

The Space tortoise visits 017

The Space tortoise visits 014

The Space tortoise visits 009

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

